Archer Mayor Appearances 2014

51Wr0uZ-zXL

With Fall, there’s a couple of things you can count on here in Vermont: the leaves will turn, and Archer Mayor will embark on a major tour of Vermont to promote his next book. With his 25th Joe Gunther novel, Proof Positive, completed, he’ll be touring around bookstores in Vermont over the next couple of months. Here’s where you can find him:

  • Thu, Sept 11 — INGALLS MEMORIAL LIBRARY Rindge, NH — 6:30 pm
    “Three Can Keep A Secret” reading & discussion.
  • Tue, Sept 16 — DAVID A. HOWE PUBLIC LIBRARY Wellsville, NY — 7:00 pm
    Archer reading & discussion.
  • Sat, Sept 20 — MONMOUTH COUNTY LIBRARY Manalapan, NJ — 2:00 pm
    Archer reading & discussion.
  • Tue, Sept 23 — HANCOCK TOWN LIBRARY Hancock NH — 7:00 pm
    Archer reading & discussion.
  • Thu, Sept 25 — AVA GALLERY Lebanon, NH— 7:00 pm
    An Evening with Archer Mayor to benefit the Dunbar Free Library Building Expansion Fund
  • Fri, Sept 26 — SALISBURY FREE LIBRARY Salisbury, NH— 7:00 pm
    “Proof Positive” reading & discussion
  • Tue, Sept 30 — MYSTERY ON MAIN Brattleboro, VT — 6:30 pm
    **Release Day Event for “Proof Positive”**
  • Mon, Oct 6 — ODYSSEY BOOKSHOP South Hadley, MA — 7:00 pm
    “Proof Positive” reading & discussion
  • Tue, Oct 7 — BEAR POND BOOKS Montpelier, VT — 7:00 pm
    Discussion: “Vermont as a character” with Bill Schubart
  • Wed, Oct 8 — NEIGHBOR TO NEIGHBOR Manchester Center, VT — 1:00 pm Luncheon
    Author discussion & luncheon to benefit Neighbor to Neighbor. Tickets & info: 802-367-7787
  • Wed, Oct 8 — BRIDGESIDE BOOKS Waterbury, VT — 6:30 pm
    “Proof Positive” reading & discussion
  • Thu, Oct 9 — OLDE & NEW ENGLAND BOOKS Newfane, VT — 7:30 pm
    “Proof Positive” reading & discussion
  • Fri, Oct 10 — NORTHSHIRE BOOKSTORE Manchester Center, VT — 7:00 pm
    “Proof Positive” reading & discussion
  • Sat, Oct 11 — THE TOADSTOOL BOOKSHOP Keene, NH — 11:00 am
    “Proof Positive” reading & discussion
  • Tue, Oct 14 — STORRS LIBRARY Longmeadow, MA — 6:30 pm
    “Proof Positive” reading & discussion.
  • Wed, Oct 15 — NORWICH BOOKSTORE Norwich, VT — 7:00 pm
    “Proof Positive” reading & discussion
  • Thu, Oct 16 — GIBSON’S BOOKSTORE Concord, NH — 7:00 pm
    “Proof Positive” reading & discussion
  • Fri, Oct 17 — PHOENIX BOOKS Burlington, VT — 7:00 pm
    “Proof Positive” reading & discussion
  • Sat, Oct 18 — BOSWELL’S BOOKS Shelburne Falls, MA — 7:00 pm
    “Proof Positive” reading & discussion
  • Tue, Oct 21 — REUBEN HOAR LIBRARY Littleton, MA — 7:00 pm
    “Proof Positive” reading & discussion
  • Wed, Oct 22 — NEW MILFORD PUBLIC LIBRARY New Milford, CT — 6:30 pm
    “Proof Positive” reading & discussion
  • Sat, Oct 25 — NORTHSHIRE BOOKSTORE SARATOGA Saratoga, NY — 6:00 pm
    “Proof Positive” reading & discussion
  • Fri, Oct 31 — CONCORD FESTIVAL OF AUTHORS Concord, MA — 7:30 pm
    Mystery Night 2014 with Paul Doiron, Jane Haddam, Archer Mayor and Moderator Jan Brogan
  • Wed, Nov 5 — FREE LIBRARY OF PHILADELPHIA Philadelphia, PA — 7:00 pm
    “Proof Positive” reading & discussion with former District Attorney Lynne Abraham
  • Sun, Nov 9 — STONE CHURCH Chester, VT — 2:00 pm
    “Vermont Voices: Four Sundays in November” presented by Misty Valley Books.
  • Mon, Nov 10 — BENNINGTON FREE LIBRARY Bennington, VT — 7:00 pm
    “Proof Positive” reading & discussion
  • Wed, Nov 12 — GREENWICH LIBRARY Greenwich, CT — 7:00 pm
    Greenwich Authors Alive Series
  • Fri, Nov 14 — VILLAGE SQUARE BOOKSELLERS Bellows Falls, VT — 7:00 pm
    “Proof Positive” reading & discussion
  • Sat, Nov 15 — BAKER’S HALLMARK Brattleboro, VT — 11.30 am – 1:00 pm
    “Proof Positive” reading & discussion
  • Sat, Nov 22 — BARTLEBY’S BOOKS Wilmington, VT — 2:00 pm
    “Proof Positive” reading & discussion